Revolution Slider Error: Slider with alias databywater2 not found.
Maybe you mean: 'startseite' or 'hp-flansche' or 'standard-alt' or 'standard' or 'schulungen' or 'video1'

#databy­water ? #April­Fool­sJoke

Our great innovation, which is supposed to be able to transmit data via existing drinking water networks, is unfor­tu­nately just an April Fool’s joke. Many thanks to all those involved and for the numerous reactions.

Our local supplier was partic­u­larly creative, directly sending an order for #DataBy­Water via the drinking water pipe system. Now our research & devel­opment department is racking its brains on how we can extract the order from the water in the glass and transfer it to our order processing.

Press release results of product launch:

Esders and Reinert-Ritz cooperate and launch a new technology — digital network expansion could be signif­i­cantly accelerated

31.3.21 Haselünne/Nordhorn – In a digital press conference, the companies Esders GmbH and Reinert-Ritz GmbH presented their cooper­ation project #DataBy­Water. A new technology was demon­strated in front of invited guests from the utilities and commu­ni­ca­tions indus­tries and the press, with which data can be trans­mitted via the existing water supply pipelines. The technology could give a whole new impetus to network expansion in Germany before the end of 2021, the companies involved predict.

Both Esders GmbH from Haselünne and Reinert-Ritz GmbH from Nordhorn have their headquarters in rural regions. “The problems in the expansion of the digital infra­structure are well known to us as manufac­turers and as customers from rural areas,” says Martin Esders, Managing Director Sales and Marketing of Esders GmbH, “we have faced the challenge together and found a ground­breaking solution.” In 2020, Germany again occupied one of the lowest places among indus­tri­alised nations in terms of fibre-optic expansion, with 4.7 percent. Comparing 2015 and 2020, little has changed compared to other indus­tri­alised countries. A meagre 3.4 percentage points have been added in fibre-optic expansion (source Statista/OECD). The greatest challenge in network expansion is that new data lines must also be laid in remote regions. In addition to high investment costs, digital network expansion currently ties up high capac­ities in pipeline construction. “If we can manage to use the existing drinking water pipelines as data lines as well, then the digital network expansion would become much cheaper and faster,” Malte Ritz, Managing Director of Reinert-Ritz GmbH from Nordhorn, describes the common initial idea. Different concepts were discussed and tried out over several months. According to Bernhard Esders, Managing Director Devel­opment at Esders, the idea was as simple as it was logical: “Only that it could work, I could not believe at first,” says Bernhard Esders, “only with the first success­fully trans­mitted data did I also believe in the idea”.

The memory effect of water, known from homeopathy, is the inspi­ration for the #DataBy­Water project. The companies have managed to insert data into the drinking water of a PE pipe and read it out again at a remote location. “Initially, we were only able to realise a few baud, which would have been phenomenal in the 80s, but far too little today”, but in a few months the technology could be improved to the extent that trans­mission rates of 100 Mbit/s were realisable in plastic pipelines, Bernhard Esders reported. A major challenge remains, because only the upstream, i.e. the data to the household or commercial enter­prise, can be realised techni­cally. “In the downstream, the existing telecom­mu­ni­cation channels must currently still be used,” said Malte Ritz, “In field studies, the concept has never­theless triggered a very good response from the end customer.” Not only the trans­mission rate, but also the fast and minimally invasive connection enthused the partic­i­pants in the field study.

Products from Esders and Reinert-Ritz for #DataBy­Water data trans­mission will yet be launched in 2021.

31.3.21 Haselünne/Nordhorn | Digital press conference
Malte Ritz and Stefan Esders, Bernhard Esders, Martin Esders (Esders GmbH)
presented their cooper­ation project #DataBy­Water

Contact

Malte Ritz
Phone: +49 (0) 5921 8347–0
Email: contact@reinert-ritz.de

#databy­water ? #April­FoolsJoke

Unsere großartige Innovation, die Daten über bestehende Trink­was­ser­netze übertragen können soll, ist leider nur ein April­scherz. Vielen Dank an alle Betei­ligten und für die zahlreichen Reaktionen.

Besonders kreativ war unser lokaler Versorger, der direkt eine Bestellung für #DataBy­Water über die Trink­was­ser­leitung verschickt hat. Unsere Forschungs-& Entwick­lungs­ab­teilung zerbricht sich nun den Kopf darüber, wie wir die Bestellung aus dem im Glas gesen­deten Wasser extra­hieren und in unsere Auftrags­ab­wicklung übertragen können.

Presse­meldung Ergeb­nisse der Produktvorstellung:

Esders und Reinert-Ritz koope­rieren und bringen eine neue Techno­logie auf den Markt – der digitale Netzausbau könnte deutlich beschleunigt werden

31.3.21 Haselünne/Nordhorn – In einer digitalen Presse­kon­ferenz haben die Firmen Esders GmbH und Reinert-Ritz GmbH ihr Koope­ra­ti­ons­projekt #DataBy­Water vorge­stellt. Vor geladenen Gästen der Versorgungs‑, Kommu­ni­ka­ti­ons­branche und der Presse wurde eine neue Techno­logie vorge­führt, mit der Daten über die bestehenden Wasser­ver­sor­gungs­rohr­lei­tungen übertragen werden können. Die Techno­logie könnte dem Netzausbau in Deutschland noch 2021 ganz neuen Schwung verleihen, prognos­ti­zieren die betei­ligten Unternehmen.

Sowohl die Esders GmbH aus Haselünne als auch die Reinert-Ritz GmbH aus Nordhorn haben ihren Hauptsitz in ländlichen Regionen. „Die Probleme im Ausbau der digitalen Infra­struktur sind uns als Hersteller und als Kunden aus dem ländlichen Raum bestens bekannt“, so Martin Esders, Geschäfts­führer Verkauf und Marketing der Esders GmbH, „der Heraus­for­derung haben wir uns gemeinsam gestellt und eine wegwei­sende Lösung gefunden“. Auch 2020 belegte Deutschland mit 4,7 Prozent im Glasfa­ser­ausbau einen der hintersten Plätze der Indus­trie­staaten. Im Vergleich der Jahre 2015 und 2020 hat sich im Vergleich zu anderen Indus­trie­staaten nur wenig getan. Magere 3,4 Prozent­punkte sind im Glasfa­ser­ausbau hinzu­ge­kommen (Quelle Statista/OECD). Die größte Heraus­for­derung im Netzausbau ist, dass auch in entlegene Regionen neue Daten­lei­tungen gelegt werden müssen. Neben hohen Inves­ti­ti­ons­kosten bindet der digitale Netzausbau derzeit hohe Kapazi­täten im Rohrlei­tungsbau. „Wenn wir es schaffen können, die bestehenden Trink­was­ser­lei­tungen auch als Daten­lei­tungen zu nutzen, dann würde der digitale Netzausbau deutlich günstiger und schneller werden“, beschreibt Malte Ritz, Geschäfts­führer der Reinert-Ritz GmbH aus Nordhorn die gemeinsame Ausgangsidee. Über mehrere Monate wurden unter­schied­liche Konzepte disku­tiert und auspro­biert. Laut Bernhard Esders, Geschäfts­führer Entwicklung bei Esders, war die Idee so einfach wie logisch: „Nur dass es funktio­nieren kann, das konnte ich erst nicht glauben“, so Bernhard Esders, „erst mit den ersten erfolg­reich übertra­genen Daten habe auch ich an die Idee geglaubt“.

Der aus der Homöo­pathie bekannte Gedächt­nis­effekt von Wasser ist die Inspi­ration für das #DataBy­Water Projekt. Den Firmen ist es gelungen, Daten in das Trink­wasser einer PE-Rohrleitung einzu­bringen und an entfernter Stelle wieder auszu­lesen. „Anfangs konnten wir nur wenige Baud reali­sieren, das wäre in den 80er Jahren phäno­menal gewesen, heute aber viel zu wenig“, aber in wenigen Monaten konnte die Technik insoweit verbessert werden, dass in Kunst­stoff­rohr­lei­tungen Übertra­gungs­raten von 100 Mbit/s reali­sierbar seien, berichtete Bernhard Esders. Eine große Heraus­for­derung bleibt, denn nur der Upstream, also die Daten zum Haushalt oder Gewer­be­be­trieb lässt sich technisch reali­sieren. „Im Downstream müssen derzeit noch die bestehenden Telekom­mu­ni­ka­ti­ons­kanäle genutzt werden“, so Malte Ritz, „In Feldstudien hat das Konzept trotzdem sehr gute Resonanz beim Endkunden ausgelöst“. Nicht nur die Übertra­gungsrate, sondern auch der schnelle und minimal­in­vasive Anschluss begeis­terte die Teilnehmer an der Feldstudie.

Noch 2021 werden Produkte von Esders und Reinert-Ritz für die #DataBy­Water Daten­über­tragung auf den Markt kommen.

31.3.21 Haselünne/Nordhorn | Digitale Pressekonferenz
Malte Ritz und Stefan Esders, Bernhard Esders, Martin Esders (Esders GmbH)
präsen­tierten ihre Koope­ration #DataBy­Water

Kontakt

Malte Ritz
Telefon: +49 (0) 5921 8347–0
Email: contact@reinert-ritz.de